Always the bridesmaid, never the bride.

NOTE TO READERS: I wrote this blog three years ago but was not able to publish cos I’m shy, but here it is!

It’s been a while but HAPPY NEW YEAR (2009) !

A little more than a month from now, tart (my boyfriend) and I will be celebrating our ninth year anniversary. Nine years of laughter, tears, love, stars, and butterflies in our stomachs. Nine long years of never giving up. Okay, giving up, then getting back together again. :p And the list goes on. So what’s next for us? (you know what I’m thinking)

Last year, I was honored to be part of my friends’ (plenty of them) weddings.

fullsizeoutput_9b5

Mama Jem’s Wedding

fullsizeoutput_a5a

IMG_4356 Sheena’s Wedding. I was tasked to be the Lector.

IMG_7201

Jobel’s Wedding. I was one of the Maids of Honor.

fullsizeoutput_9d5

I cried buckets here. I was amazed how Jobel and Marki pulled off a beautiful wedding in Tagaytay.

IMG_7314

IMG_5716

Yaya’s Wedding. I was the flower lady. Lovely wedding in Batangas.

IMG_5727

IMG_6690

My dearest Athena’s wedding.

IMG_6706

This year, I will still be attending a couple of weddings too, three of which, I will be a bridesmaid again.

Some day, in God’s perfect time, I will attend my own wedding, not as a bridesmaid to anyone anymore. In that perfect time, I will be behind that door of the church, everyone ecstatic and excited, waiting for me, with tart on the other side, teary eyed (I guess?), patiently waiting to hold my hand in marriage. I will be in that white princessy dress, surrounded by beautiful fragrant flowers, (was not able to finish the blog cos I had a little self pity here hihi)

xoxo

Leave a comment